Warning message

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.

Generic Ensemble Company and The VORTEX in Austin, Texas presents Robin Hood: An Elegy by local playwright Krysta Gonzales livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV channel at howlround.tv on Friday, August 21 at 9pm EDT (Washington, DC) / 8pm CDT (Austin) / 6pm PDT (San Francisco).

Robin Hood: An Elegy  follows a Black Robin Hood who magically transcends space and time experiencing state-sanctioned racism.  Set both in 2015 and the past, Robin’s plight mirrors and invokes the ethos of #blacklivesmatter in a struggle to assert humanity, dignity, and cunning against long-standing foes. In an age-old fight against white supremacy for justice and freedom, will Robin prevail?

About HowlRound TV:
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound: A commons by and for people who make performance. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's performing arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by contacting @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, emailing tv@howlround.com or by calling Vijay Mathew at +(1) 917.686.3185. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming